top of page

Alone?

It seems as life goes on and I start to understand what I need out of it, I am able to see that there is no one for me but myself. No one can keep up with my thoughts but me. No one can understand what is running around the inside of my head but me. No one will ever know what it is like to crave the things they can not actually have. You broke me, but you did not kill me. I have cracks and bruises covering my once perfect skin. A skin that is now course and hard with experience. A skin that no one wants to touch anymore because, even though the roughness can be smoothed out and the cracks can be filled, no one is willing to take the time. Healing is my own and I don't want it to be, but that is the burden in life I bear. It will take me longer to heal alone, but how do I know who is worthy of helping me heal and not building up more calluses?


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page